mackatackblog

Behringer FCB1010 mods and more!

Behringer FCB1010: FCBInfinity picking up speed

Finally starting to make some big steps. I have everything soldered onto the new PCB and instead of soldering wires directly to the board it now has nice connectors, so I can connect stuff step by step. That allowed me to start putting the unit back together, so yesterday evening I had the new PCB in it’s final location and some of the optics hooked up. Unfortunately I had to order a new LCD, because a couple soldering pads got destroyed while trying to desolder the old (buggy) connector I had placed on it. It will probably arrive on monday. Fortunately I can continue development by implementing the basic MIDI stuff, I dont need the LCD for that (yet).

Everything soldered onto the new PCB

The bottom side of the new PCB

The location of the new PCB in the unit. This clearly shows why you need to remove the power supply and use a phantom power mod.

 

Below you can see the LED digits are working. The Green and Blue channel of the RGB-led on the left (the stompbox bank indicator) are now controlled by the expression pedals for testing purposes.

FCBInfinity, hello world!

 

2 responses to “Behringer FCB1010: FCBInfinity picking up speed

  1. Slickstring July 29, 2012 at 8:38 am

    Looking good! I ended up buying a liquid foot pro in the meantime, but am still working on my midi controller as well, but it’s getting difficult! If the code is modular, it would be much easier to work with, the bits of code I get from other midi controller is kind of… messy, haha!

  2. kapodaster do gitary akustycznej January 18, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    “You have brought up a very wonderful details , thanks for the post.”

Leave a comment