mackatackblog

Behringer FCB1010 mods and more!

Behringer FCB1010: schematics, making a mess

Well…

There’s always a first time for everything. This is the first time I’m working with PCB designing software. So far I have copied everything on my breadboard to a schematic and had the program figure out a PCB for me. I’ll probably have to redo the entire schematic from scratch because as you can see; it’s a mess, HAHA! But I have now learned how to use the program properly so the next design will be much cleaner, I promise 😛 After I get back in 2 weeks I’ll quickly redo the design and etch the copper PCB. Hopefully things will pick up speed then.

EDIT: In the meantime this design has become obsolete. You can find all the recent schematics and renderings on GitHub/FCBInfinity.

At first glance, a nice little PCB

Which came from this messy schematic, haha

3 responses to “Behringer FCB1010: schematics, making a mess

  1. Pingback: Behringer FCB1010 Mod: LCD to show tuner and patchnames

  2. Slickstring July 2, 2012 at 1:13 am

    Super excited for this. Trying something similar, but still in the infancy stages of Arduino/teensy programming!

Leave a comment